Anika Bendel began her dance training in Berlin and graduated as a contemporary dancer and international arts manager at the University of Music and Dance in Cologne. She completed her Master’s degree with a thesis on “Influences, Controversies and Potentials of German-Iranian Cultural Work using the example of DIWAN Deutsch-Iranische Begegnungen e.V.”.
She has been living in Stuttgart as a freelance dancer and arts manager since 2013.

She has danced in choreographies by Juliette Villemin, IPtanz, Johannes Blattner, Marja Leena Hirvonen, Katja Erdmann-Rajski, Rafaele Giovanola, Georg Reischl, Anouk van Dijk and Richard Siegal, among others.

Since 2010 she has been creating choreographies, workshops and research in cultural spaces with other dance traditions. She has taught workshops on mutual dance exchange in India, Iran, Bangladesh and Sudan. She combined improvisation techniques of contemporary dance with traditional knowledge of another dance culture. In cooperation with the Goethe-Institut she conducted the residency “Imagining Improvisation” (India), the dance piece “The Limits Beyond” (Bangladesh) and the workshop “Physical Performances in site-specific spaces” (Sudan).
As assistant director of Helena Waldmann’s production Made in Bangladesh, she supervised the production and six international tours.

Since January 2016, she has been working as a cultural producer. She works with emerging artists and established companies, including MOUVOIR/ Stephanie Thiersch and DIN A 13 tanzcompany. As a freelance cultural producer, she is particularly committed to improving the working conditions of freelance dance professionals (both artists and producers).
She is a member of dancersconnect.

(c) Daniela Wolf
Damit Sie dieses Youtube-Video sehen können, müssen Sie dies in Ihren Cookie-Einstellungen erlauben
Edit cookies

Funded by the Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and the Media in the NEUSTART KULTUR program, DIS-TANZEN aid program of the Dachverband Tanz Deutschland.

© 2005 – 2021 ANIKA BENDEL Imprint Privacy Edit cookies

Anika Bendel begann ihre Tanzausbildung in Berlin und graduierte als zeitgenössische Bühnentänzerin und Internationale Kunstmanagerin an der Hochschule für Musik und Tanz in Köln. Ihr Masterstudium schloss sie mit einer Arbeit über „Einflüsse, Kontroversen und Potentiale Deutsch-Iranischer Kulturarbeit am Beispiel des DIWAN Deutsch-Iranische Begegnungen e.V.“ ab.
Seit 2013 lebt sie als freischaffende Tänzerin und Kunstmanagerin in Stuttgart.

Sie tanzte u.a. in Choreographien von Juliette Villemin, Johannes Blattner, Marja Leena Hirvonen, Katja Erdmann-Rajski, Rafaele Giovanola, Georg Reischl, Anouk van Dijk und Richard Siegal.

Seit 2010 setzt sie Choreographien, Workshops und Recherchen in Kulturräumen mit anderen tänzerischen Traditionen um. Workshops, die dem gegenseitigen tänzerischem Austausch dienten, unterrichtete sie in Indien, Iran, Bangladesch und Sudan. Sie kombinierte hierbei Improvisationstechniken des zeitgenössischen Tanzes mit tradiertem Wissen einer anderen Tanzkultur. In Kooperation mit dem Goethe-Institut führte sie die Residenz „Imagining Improvisation“ (Indien), das Tanzstück „The Limits Beyond“ (Bangladesch) und den Workshop „Physical Performances in site-specific spaces“ (Sudan) durch.
Als Regieassistentin von Helena Waldmanns Produktion Made in Bangladesh betreute sie die Produktion und sechs internationale Touren.

Seit Januar 2016 ist sie als Kulturproduzentin tätig. Sie arbeitet mit NachwuchskünstlerInnen und etablierten Kompanien, darunter MOUVOIR/ Stephanie Thiersch und DIN A 13 tanzcompany. Als freischaffende Kulturproduzentin setzt sie sich besonders für die Verbesserung der Arbeitsbedingungen freier Tanzschaffender (KünstlerInnen wie ProduzentInnen) ein. Sie ist Mitglied von dancersconnect.

(c) Daniela Wolf
Damit Sie dieses Youtube-Video sehen können, müssen Sie dies in Ihren Cookie-Einstellungen erlauben.
Cookies bearbeiten

Gefördert durch die Beauftragte der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medien im Programm NEUSTART KULTUR, Hilfsprogramm DIS-TANZEN des Dachverband Tanz Deutschland.